French Boutik & Popincourt chantent the Jam” – December 2017

Split single featuring two Jam covers: “The Place I love” by French Boutik and “Tonight At Noon” by Popincourt (Credits: see “Gifted Tribute to the Jam” – below) 

GIFTED Tribute to the Jam featuring “Tonight At Noon” by Popincourt – October 2017

“Tonight At Noon” written by Paul Weller

Produced by Popincourt


  • Popincourt: Lead and Backing Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Keyboards
  • Fred Jimenez: Bass
  • Hervé Bouétard: Drums & Percussions
  • Marilou Tee: Ooh oohs

Recorded at Melodium Studio by Nicolas Dufournet and Innit’ Studio by Popincourt

Mixed by Nicolas Dufournet

Mastered by Raphaël Jonin


A New Dimension To Modern Love – June 2016160122 PIC - Album cover

All songs written, composed and arranged by Popincourt

Produced by Popincourt and Sébastien Souchois


  • Popincourt: Lead and Backing Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Wurlitzer, Vox Continental and Philicorda Organs, Piano, Synths and Percussions
  • Ken Stringfellow: Bass, Backing Vocals and Percussions. Baritone Guitar and Organ solo on “Want you to be a souvenir”
  • Hervé Bouétard: Drums & Percussions
  • Sébastien Souchois: Alto Saxophone
  • Quentin Ghomari: Trumpet
  • Cyril Proch: Trombone
  • Arthur Simon: Additional Trumpet on “Off track”
  • Gabriela Giacoman, Alexandra Carron, Zelda Aquil: Backing Vocals
  • Lincoln Barr and Scott Gagner: Additional Backing Vocals on “Happy Town”

Horn arrangements by Sébastien Souchois

Recorded at Melodium Studio by Nicolas Dufournet assisted by Vincent Bénezet, Le Son du blé by Ken Stringfellow, Oxalis by Sébastien Souchois and Innit’ Studio by Popincourt

Mixed by Sébastien Souchois and Ken Stringfellow

Mastered by Raphaël Jonin

Artwork by Frank Loriou – Painting by Fanny Vannoye

Label: Jigsaw Records


EP – February 2014

131220 EP cover

All songs written & composed by Popincourt except “Something I want to tell you”, by Marriott / Lane © CARLIN MUSIC CORP


  • Popincourt: Voices, Guitars, Bass, Piano, Wurlitzer, Percussions
  • Sébastien Souchois: Strings Arrangements and Saxophones
  • Yan Quellien (Barracudas, Sky Saxon, Soucoupes Violentes): Drums and Percussions
  • Arthur Simon (Rachid Taha, M): Trumpet
  • Michel Pinheiro (Tiken Jah Fakoly): Trombone
  • Tristan Benveniste et Elena Chesneau: Violins
  • Cédric Rousseau: Viola
  • Anaël Rousseau: Cello
Recorded at Studio Melodium (Montreuil) by Nicolas Dufournet
Strings recorded at Studio Accès Digital (Rouen) by François Casais
Mixed by Nicolas Dufournet, Sébastien Souchois and Popincourt
Mastered by Nicolas Esterle at Angstrom Mastering (Bruxelles)
Artwork by Serge Hoffman
Photography by Fabrice Demessence



One Reply to “Discography”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Retype the CAPTCHA code from the image
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code