Back to 2005 with “Les Hommes Responsables”

Ronnie Bird cover recorded @ Metropolis Studios in London with Les Hommes Responsables (2005) :

Olivier Popincourt : Guitars & Vocals

Phil King (JAMC, Felt, Lush, Servants,…) – Bass,

Andrew Nix (Semion,…) – Keys

Huw Jennings (Twister, The Legendary Too Drunk,…) – Drums, and !

Album Teaser #2

Delighted to unveil a new preview with extracts of all 12 songs from the new album “A deep sense of happiness”. 4 years of work and 16 months since the first recording session, with superb musicians as you will see in the video.

Popincourt – String Quartet !

Sébastien Souchois has written superb string arrangements for 3 songs of the forthcoming album. One of them is called “The Last Beams Of A Setting Sun”. Here is a video of the recording session, April 2019, @ studio Entresol: 

Florence Hennequin: Cello
Claudine Christophe: Viola
Angélique Cacciaguerra & Boris Cacciaguerra: Violins

Recorded by Olivier Bostvironnois.